top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlexandra Antipa

[Book Review] Small Things, Lil Peter, Make A Big Difference, [Author] Tasche Laine




A wonderful story about rescue animals, which also teaches young readers about the importance of empathy. Lil Peter is an adorable character and my daughter enjoys his adventures, so she was beyond happy to discover this new book.


My thoughts:


As a mother, I am very particular about the books I read to my daughter. The “Lil Peter” books are just amazing, as they teach kids so many wonderful lessons. This new story centers around rescue animals, which is a subject dear to my heart. Upon reading it to my daughter, I could feel the author’s love for pets and I think her story will help many children integrate such values with ease.


Without giving too many details away, I am going to tell you a bit about the story. Lil Peter wants to rescue a pet, after discovering that his friend has rescued a cat. When his mom hears about his desire, she hesitates, fearing her son might not be ready for such a big responsibility. However, like all good mothers, she will find a way to trust him. Lil Peter becomes a volunteer at the local pet rescue, which I absolutely loved. What will happen in the end? No spoilers here, you will have to read the story to find out.


My little bookworm had a great time reading the latest adventure of Lil Peter. I think this book will help children learn all about being responsible and showing empathy. Our little ones need guidance in all areas of life, including when it comes to pets and rescue animals in general. This book might become part of one’s home library, but it could also be used in the kindergarten or school environment, allowing educators to strike up a conversation on all these important topics.


Verdict:


Small things do make a big difference! This is such a great story, with fabulous illustrations that all children will love, I am certain. I loved that it teaches children about animal rescue and fostering, as well as volunteering. Fun and entertaining at the same time. Can’t wait for the next book in the series.


Grab your copy from here!


8 views0 comments
bottom of page