top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlexandra Antipa

[Book Review] The African Tales and Legends Collection, [Author] Mahina Perrot




A collection of African tales gathered together in a beautiful edition, with illustrations that bring each story to life. I read this book to my daughter and she loved hearing about the adventures of each animal, having the time of her life.


My thoughts:


In our house, adults and children love tales just as much. Each night, we dived into these wonderful stories, following each adventure and having a great time together. This magical story book will introduce you to African animals like no others, including Toko the tortoise, Ziggy the zebra or Kiki the giraffe. We loved all the stories!


For me, as a parent, it was interesting to find out that the book was based on stories told by elders in African villages. I came from Romania, where oral storytelling is part of our heritage, and I could relate to this tradition. The author has managed to offer a collection of delightful tales, which are bound to keep young children entertained.


Verdict:


What a cute book! It was the perfect bedtime read for my four-year old, and I loved how she filled with joy upon reading about the tales of African animals. I recommend this story book to parents with young children, and I guarantee you, you will love these stories yourselves.


Grab your copy from here!


Book Mockup: https://bookinmotion.com/


2 views0 comments
bottom of page