top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlexandra Antipa

[Book Review] The Circle, [Author] Jeremy Adkins




A psychological thriller which will keep you on your toes from beginning to end. The author has woven a story full of suspense, offering everything a reader might want from a book belonging to this genre.


My thoughts:


I love psychological thrillers that keep you guessing. How far would someone would go to fight for their freedom? Watching Molly’s story unfold, I kept turning one page after the other to see what would happen next. I liked how the story was unpredictable, and the way the author has managed to show the darkest side of humanity.


From a certain perspective, this is a book that depicts how willing we are to bend in the face of evil. Do we allow it to sweep our sanity away or do we fight to conquer a difficult moment? It was also interesting to see well-developed secondary characters, such as Molly’s brother, Michael. How does he contribute to the story? You will have to read the book to find out.


What happens when you come face-to-face with your worst nightmares? Molly is about to find out, her strength being tested in “the circle”. What a unique idea, and what a brilliant way to show that our deepest fears can come to light in the most unexpected places.


Verdict:


A great read, and I applaud the author for adding so many descriptive details, it made me feel like I was really in the story. I really enjoyed reading it, and unlike other psychological thrillers, it managed to grab my attention until the very end. If you are looking for a book to keep you on the edge of your seat, this is it! I would love to see a sequel!


Grab your copy of the book from here!



66 views0 comments
bottom of page